Dental Plan Reviews

Dental Plan Reviews

Patriot Dental Plan (4.2 Stars)

Patriot Dental Plan

Recent Coupon Codes:

GOLD – 10% PLUS THREE FREE MONTHS (ACTIVE – CONFIRMED 10/28/13)  SAVE23 – THREE FREE MONTHS (EXPIRED 7/21/13)  AYG343 – 5% OFF (EXPIRED 7/6/13)

Patriot dental plan, reviews, pricing, highlights and more!  From our members here are the best places to purchase the patriot dental plan:  Click here, enter gold for 10% off.

Patriot Dental Plan

See below for exact patriot dental plan savings, highlights, and then reviews from members
who are shopping around for the same plan.

Patriot Dental Plan Features and Highlights

  • Periodic Oral Examination and One set of X-rays FREE per year at participating general dentist *
  • FREE Bitewing X-Rays (once per year) at participating general dentist *
  • Orthodontia (orthodontics) included up to age 16
  • No annual limits
  • Quick activation, start saving soon
  • No health restrictions
  • No referral required to see a Specialist

Plan Summary

The Patriot Plan was created to make DENTAL care affordable to more Americans. Patriot Plan helps you receive the dental care you need while saving you money. Your complete dental fee schedule is on average of up to 50% off usual and customary fees as compared with ADA regional survey averages. The Patriot Plan reduced fee-for-service dental program provides quality dental care at more than 7,900 participating dentists nationwide.

10

Sample Savings for ZIP code 44124

Procedure Description Usual Fee 1 Discounted Fee
(for Plan Members) 2
Member Savings Savings Percentage
Routine 6 Month Check-Up * $57 FREE* $57 100%
In Depth Check-Up * $99 FREE* $99 100%
Full Mouth X-Rays * $144 FREE* $144 100%
Four Bitewing X-Rays * $70 FREE* $70 100%
Panoramic Film * $122 FREE* $122 100%
Adult Teeth Cleaning * $102 $58 $44 43%
Adult Teeth Cleaning (additional in same membership year) $102 $39 $63 62%
Child Teeth Cleaning * $75 $40 $35 47%
Child Teeth Cleaning (additional in same membership year) $75 $28 $47 63%
Protective Sealant / Tooth $61 $18 $43 70%
1 Surface White Filling for U or L Front Tooth $175 $61 $114 65%
Single Crown – Porcelain on High Noble Metal $1,227 $534 $693 56%
Single Crown – Porcelain on Noble Metal $1,162 $501 $661 57%
Core Build-Up With Pins $296 $111 $185 62%
Root Canal Treatment – Front Tooth $826 $284 $542 66%
Root Canal Treatment – Bicuspid $967 $342 $625 65%
Root Canal Treatment – Molar $1,170 $428 $742 63%
Perio Scaling and Root Planing (Per Quadrant) $271 $101 $170 63%
Full Upper Denture $1,855 $623 $1,232 66%
Tooth Replacement Part of Permanent Bridge $1,197 $501 $696 58%
Single Tooth Removal – Simple Extraction $197 $75 $122 62%

The sample table above is a small selection of common procedures covered by the Patriot Plan. Once you’re a member, you will be provided with a complete fee schedule with discounted fees for nearly every dental procedure. All procedures covered under the Patriot Plan offer similar savings to the sample above. If you are looking for a specific dental procedure that is not on this sample, please contact our Customer Care Center toll-free at (888) 632-5353 with the ADA Code of the procedure and we can provide the discounted fee.

 

1 Source: DentalPlans.com (DP.C) 2010 Survey of Sample Average National Dental Fees (updated March 2011). Fees may vary slightly by region.

 

2 Discounted fees are listed for visits to a participating provider. Any procedure not listed on the complete fee schedule (provided in your Member’s Area once you join) will be discounted 25% off the provider’s usual and customary fee. Any services not listed at either the general dentist or specialist (including pedodontics, prosthodontics and implantology) are available at a 25% discount from usual and customary fees charged by participating providers. One should verify provider participation and fees prior to beginning any treatment.

* Annual Check-up: one per membership year: Any combination of exam procedures Routine 6 Month Check-Up, Limited Oral Evaluation – Problem Focused, In Depth Check-Up , and X-Ray procedures Full Mouth X-Rays, Individual X-Ray Showing Tooth Roots, Intraoral – Periapical each additional film, Bitewing – Single/Two/Four Films, Panoramic Film FREE WITH prophylaxis procedures Adult Teeth Cleaning or Child Teeth Cleaning : $58 Adult, $40 Child.

All Patriot Plan dental charges are set at the fees shown on DentalPlans.com website at the time of plan purchase. These fees are good for 12 months from the date of plan purchase. The remaining 3 months on the plan may be subject a higher fee schedule, and fees are subject to change without notice.

All participating providers may charge an OSHA sterilization fee per visit.

All participating providers may charge a lab fee for crown and bridge work.

10

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Gold for Patriot

Oct 29, 2013 by Samantha K

Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use the coupon code GOLD, saved 10% and three added months. Thank you!


gold works

Aug 23, 2013 by hillary

coupon code still works... GOLD .. saved me and my husband 10%, thanks!


gold!

Aug 23, 2013 by gold

no long review here but felt I should contribute - coupon code GOLD saved us 10%, please comment if this code does not work so others know..worked for our family


perfect!

Aug 23, 2013 by Susan G.

family plan at a great rate, my two daughters needed a cleaning, exam, x-rays. the lady at the dental office actually recommended this plan. it immediately saved us about $169, one of my daughters didn't need anything else, the other need four cavities filled! that was another $234 but the plan saved us about $128...she will brush and floss from now on. they go back in six months which will save us $169 again...hopefully i can get my husband to go


Patriot no brainer

Aug 14, 2013 by Lisa R.

there's a reason this plan comes up on top when I googled it, it's easy to use and has a money back guarantee, what else can I say!


patriot for a patriot!

Mar 28, 2013 by ex vet

My husband is a veteran and there were to many plans to choose from so we just went with the Patriot plan! Saved us money and no real complaints, but we didn't do too much research. Please let us know how the other plans are.

Response: Always be sure to ask for a 10% veterans discount, many plans offer this!


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 4.8 5.0 6 6 Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use


Most Recent Reviews

Great site - DenteMax

Oct 29, 2013 by Eric

Love the site! I was on vacation and needed a dentist asap. I found this site and found that my dentist at home was on the same plan as the dentist I needed to visit near my hotel. This worked out well for me! I went with the DenteMax plan.


DenteMax Discount Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Sarah N.

I found this site through facebook. Purchased this DenteMax plan for my family and it's been worth every penny. Huge network of dentists allows me to choose a quality dentist while at the same time saving money for each and every family member. This site also helped me find the best deal for this plan. Thank you. Sarah


DenteMax Dental Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Alexis J.

By far the best and biggest network, followed by great plan savings. The deal on this site was cheaper than other sites I found and I didn't need a coupon code. I recommended it to my brother in Michigan (I'm in Ohio), and he also likes it. I just wish it was free! But I guess I can't complain.


Gold for Patriot

Oct 29, 2013 by Samantha K

Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use the coupon code GOLD, saved 10% and three added months. Thank you!


Careington Review

Oct 29, 2013 by Sally G.

There is certainly a plan for everyone, my sister went with another plan on this site but for my family Careington was the way to go. After all my research it seems it will all depend on the dentist's available in your area, the plan savings, and finally the cost of the plan. Careington was for us.


Great Promotion

Oct 29, 2013 by Mary G.

I bought this for our family and after searching the web it was the best deal around, dental plans for dummies was a big help. Our first visit we saved enough to more than pay for the plan itself, I'll write again when we go back. So far so good, oh yeah no coupon code needed either.


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 4.8 5.0 6 6 Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use
Savings plans are NOT insurance and the savings will vary by provider, plan and zip code. These plans are not considered to be qualified health plans under the Affordable Care Act. Please consult with the respective plan detail page for additional plan terms. The discounts are available through participating healthcare providers only. To check that your provider participates, visit our website or call us. Since there is no paperwork or reimbursement, you must pay for the service at the time it's provided. You will receive the discount off the provider's usual and customary fees when you pay. We encourage you to check with your participating provider prior to beginning treatment. Note-not all plans and offers available in all markets. Special promotions including, but not limited to, additional months free are not available to California residents.

Recent Posts