Dental Plan Reviews

Dental Plan Reviews

Cigna CignaPlus Dental Plan Reviews (3.8 Stars)

Cigna CignaPlus Dental Plan Reviews

Recent Coupon Codes:

GOLD – 10% PLUS THREE FREE MONTHS (ACTIVE – CONFIRMED 10/28/13)  SAVE23 – THREE FREE MONTHS (EXPIRED 7/21/13)  AYG343 – 5% OFF (EXPIRED 7/6/13)

CignaPlus Plan Highlights

  • Orthodontia (orthodontics) included
  • Over 93,000 participating provider listing
  • No health restrictions
  • No predetermination of benefits required
  • No paperwork hassles
  • No referral required to see a Specialist

Plan Summary

The Preferred Network Access by CIGNA CignaPlus (Dental Only) discount dental plan allows you access to discounts on dental care at over 93,000 participating provider listings nationwide. Members may visit any participating dentist or specialist and receive immediate savings.

Sample Savings for ZIP code 44124

Procedure Description Usual Fee 1 Discounted Fee
(for Plan Members) 2
Member Savings Savings Percentage
Routine 6 Month Check-Up $57 $21 $36 63%
In Depth Check-Up $99 $31 $68 69%
Full Mouth X-Rays $144 $60 $84 58%
Four Bitewing X-Rays $70 $27 $43 61%
Panoramic Film $122 $47 $75 61%
Adult Teeth Cleaning $102 $47 $55 54%
Child Teeth Cleaning $75 $32 $43 57%
Protective Sealant / Tooth $61 $27 $34 56%
1 Surface White Filling for U or L Front Tooth $175 $61 $114 65%
Single Crown – Porcelain on High Noble Metal $1,227 $546 $681 56%
Single Crown – Porcelain on Noble Metal $1,162 $501 $661 57%
Core Build-Up With Pins $296 $91 $205 69%
Root Canal Treatment – Front Tooth $826 $316 $510 62%
Root Canal Treatment – Bicuspid $967 $369 $598 62%
Root Canal Treatment – Molar $1,170 $498 $672 57%
Perio Scaling and Root Planing (Per Quadrant) $271 $101 $170 63%
Full Upper Denture $1,855 $716 $1,139 61%
Tooth Replacement Part of Permanent Bridge $1,197 $515 $682 57%
Single Tooth Removal – Simple Extraction $197 $56 $141 72%

The sample table above is a small selection of common procedures discounted by Preferred Network Access by CIGNA (Dental Only). The procedures discounted under Preferred Network Access by CIGNA (Dental Only) offer similar savings to the sample above.
1Source: DentalPlans.com (DP.C) 2010 Survey of Sample Average National Dental Fees (updated March 2011). Fees may vary slightly by region.

2Discounted fees are listed for visits to a participating general dentist. Any procedure not listed on the complete fee schedule will be discounted 20% off the provider’s normal fee. Members will be charged the provider’s Preferred Network Access by CIGNA (Dental Only) contracted fees. Charges may vary from the sample fee schedule above. Consult with your provider prior to beginning any treatment.

This plan is based geographically by ZIP code in terms of provider participation and location. Fee schedules and savings may vary by ZIP code and by Provider within a ZIP code.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

CignaPlus a Plus!

Aug 14, 2013 by Cheryl A

Our family was ready for back to school! CignaPlus was our choice, we used the information here to make the choice that would fit our family best. Exams,Xrays,Cleaning all had great discounts!


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 5.0 5.0 1 1 Our family was ready for back to school! CignaPlus was our choice, we used the information here to make the choice that would fit our family best. Exams,Xrays,Cleaning all had gr


Most Recent Reviews

Great site - DenteMax

Oct 29, 2013 by Eric

Love the site! I was on vacation and needed a dentist asap. I found this site and found that my dentist at home was on the same plan as the dentist I needed to visit near my hotel. This worked out well for me! I went with the DenteMax plan.


DenteMax Discount Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Sarah N.

I found this site through facebook. Purchased this DenteMax plan for my family and it's been worth every penny. Huge network of dentists allows me to choose a quality dentist while at the same time saving money for each and every family member. This site also helped me find the best deal for this plan. Thank you. Sarah


DenteMax Dental Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Alexis J.

By far the best and biggest network, followed by great plan savings. The deal on this site was cheaper than other sites I found and I didn't need a coupon code. I recommended it to my brother in Michigan (I'm in Ohio), and he also likes it. I just wish it was free! But I guess I can't complain.


Gold for Patriot

Oct 29, 2013 by Samantha K

Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use the coupon code GOLD, saved 10% and three added months. Thank you!


Careington Review

Oct 29, 2013 by Sally G.

There is certainly a plan for everyone, my sister went with another plan on this site but for my family Careington was the way to go. After all my research it seems it will all depend on the dentist's available in your area, the plan savings, and finally the cost of the plan. Careington was for us.


Great Promotion

Oct 29, 2013 by Mary G.

I bought this for our family and after searching the web it was the best deal around, dental plans for dummies was a big help. Our first visit we saved enough to more than pay for the plan itself, I'll write again when we go back. So far so good, oh yeah no coupon code needed either.


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 5.0 5.0 1 1 Our family was ready for back to school! CignaPlus was our choice, we used the information here to make the choice that would fit our family best. Exams,Xrays,Cleaning all had gr
Savings plans are NOT insurance and the savings will vary by provider, plan and zip code. These plans are not considered to be qualified health plans under the Affordable Care Act. Please consult with the respective plan detail page for additional plan terms. The discounts are available through participating healthcare providers only. To check that your provider participates, visit our website or call us. Since there is no paperwork or reimbursement, you must pay for the service at the time it's provided. You will receive the discount off the provider's usual and customary fees when you pay. We encourage you to check with your participating provider prior to beginning treatment. Note-not all plans and offers available in all markets. Special promotions including, but not limited to, additional months free are not available to California residents.

Recent Posts