Dental Plan Reviews

Dental Plan Reviews

Aetna Dental Access Discount Codes and Reviews(4.3 Stars)

Aetna Dental Access Summary:

Aetna Dental Acess provides participants with discounts of 15% to 50% on dental procedures at over 66,000 available dental practice locations nationwide. Participants simply present their Aetna Dental Access ID card for immediate savings at the time services are rendered. With same day membership Aetna Dental Access is a great way to save on your dental visits.

Recent Coupon Codes:

GOLD – 10% PLUS THREE FREE MONTHS (ACTIVE – CONFIRMED 10/28/13)  SAVE23 – THREE FREE MONTHS (EXPIRED 7/21/13)  AYG343 – 5% OFF (EXPIRED 7/6/13)

Sample Aetna Dental Access Savings for ZIP code 44124

Procedure Description Usual Fee 1 Discounted Fee
(for Plan Members) 2
Member Savings Savings Percentage
Routine 6 Month Check-Up $57 $24 $33 58%
In Depth Check-Up $99 $35 $64 65%
Full Mouth X-Rays $144 $66 $78 54%
Four Bitewing X-Rays $70 $32 $38 54%
Panoramic Film $122 $57 $65 53%
Adult Teeth Cleaning $102 $47 $55 54%
Child Teeth Cleaning $75 $33 $42 56%
Protective Sealant / Tooth $61 $26 $35 57%
1 Surface White Filling for U or L Front Tooth $175 $65 $110 63%
Single Crown – Porcelain on High Noble Metal $1,227 $716 $511 42%
Single Crown – Porcelain on Noble Metal $1,162 $695 $467 40%
Core Build-Up With Pins $296 $128 $168 57%
Root Canal Treatment – Front Tooth $826 $360 $466 56%
Root Canal Treatment – Bicuspid $967 $439 $528 55%
Root Canal Treatment – Molar $1,170 $627 $543 46%
Perio Scaling and Root Planing (Per Quadrant) $271 $142 $129 48%
Full Upper Denture $1,855 $796 $1,059 57%
Tooth Replacement Part of Permanent Bridge $1,197 $632 $565 47%
Single Tooth Removal – Simple Extraction $197 $69 $128 65%

The sample table above is a small selection of common procedures discounted by Aetna Dental Access® . The procedures discounted under Aetna Dental Access® offer similar savings to the sample above.
This fee schedule is only to be used as a guide to determine approximate prices for dental services in the applicable area. The discounted fee schedule amount reflects the average fee information currently available on our systems. Individual dentist fee schedules may differ. Aetna makes no guarantee as to the accuracy of any particular fee amount.
1 Source: DentalPlans.com (DP.C) 2010 Survey of Sample Average National Dental Fees (updated March 2011). Fees may vary slightly by region.

2Discounted fees are listed for visits to a participating general dentist. Members will be charged the provider’s Aetna Dental Access® contracted fees. Charges may vary from the sample fee schedule above. Consult with your provider prior to beginning any treatment. Lab fees are included.

This plan is based geographically by ZIP code in terms of provider participation and location. Fee schedules and savings may vary by ZIP code and by Provider within a ZIP code.

Aetna Dental Access Coupon Codes

With Aetna Dental Access, your information is safe and protected from those who might use it to do harm. The secure site encrypts your information and prevents credit damage and identity theft. With the online enrollment option, you can save a lot of time. The “dentist finder” tool allows you to locate any professional in your area that participates in the plan you’ve chosen – again, saving you time and making things more convenient for you. Aetna Dental Access is accredited by the Better Business Bureau and offers plans created for individuals and employers who need to obtain dental insurance for groups and employees. Overall, there are quite a few features available with Aetna Dental Access, giving them a competitive edge in the industry and allowing you to save time and money.
Additional Features:
6.3/10
Compare

While many other companies offer a slew of additional features that stand out, Aetna Dental Access only offers a few. One of the best features offered is the ability to compare plans in order to determine the features and costs of each one. This allows you to find the plan that is perfect for your unique situation and needs. The other additional features offered are more beneficial to administrators than anyone else. Unique tools are offered so administrators can manage accounts online more easily.
Help and Support:
9.4/10
Compare

Help and support from an online dental insurance company is very important. Whether you have questions that need to be answered or concerns that must be addressed – it’s essential that you receive attention quickly. Aetna Dental Access has a few different options for your convenience. First and foremost, you’re able to read through the Frequently Asked Questions section of their website. This contains the most commonly asked questions from their customers, as well as the answers. Typically, you can receive the information you need there without having to contact a company representative. However, if you should still need assistance, there are phone numbers and email addresses present on the site. Aetna Dental Access is obviously a very competitive company in this area.
Payment:
7.5/10
Compare

Most companies offer the choice of online payments or manual payments. Some customers find one option more convenient while others prefer the second option. In this case, the payment method is not indicated on the website, so individuals would need to contact the company to retrieve this information.
Summary:

Overall, Aetna Dental Access has a great service that allows individuals to obtain a lot of great information and utilize tools to make things much more convenient for them. While you’re encouraged to research several online dental insurance companies before making your decision, this company seems to be a very competitive, great company to move forward with.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Gold Aetna still works

Sep 06, 2013 by Mary W.

haven't used the plan yet but purchased it and wanted to say that "GOLD" coupon code still works - got 10% off plus three free months - thanks!


Aetna Dental Access Yes!

Aug 29, 2013 by Sally M.

Aetna Dental Access is one of the most affordable plans I could find. Plus the savings were great for me and my family. Coupon code GOLD saved me 10% and three free months - hope it works for everyone else!


Vital Savings Aetna

Aug 14, 2013 by Eric L.

Without being too corny Aetna Vital Savings certainly were vital. I needed a few teeth pulled - savings were about 40%. I would recommend this plan to anyone.


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 5.0 5.0 3 3 haven't used the plan yet but purchased it and wanted to say that "GOLD" coupon code still works - got 10% off plus three free months - thanks!


Most Recent Reviews

Great site - DenteMax

Oct 29, 2013 by Eric

Love the site! I was on vacation and needed a dentist asap. I found this site and found that my dentist at home was on the same plan as the dentist I needed to visit near my hotel. This worked out well for me! I went with the DenteMax plan.


DenteMax Discount Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Sarah N.

I found this site through facebook. Purchased this DenteMax plan for my family and it's been worth every penny. Huge network of dentists allows me to choose a quality dentist while at the same time saving money for each and every family member. This site also helped me find the best deal for this plan. Thank you. Sarah


DenteMax Dental Plan

Oct 29, 2013 by Alexis J.

By far the best and biggest network, followed by great plan savings. The deal on this site was cheaper than other sites I found and I didn't need a coupon code. I recommended it to my brother in Michigan (I'm in Ohio), and he also likes it. I just wish it was free! But I guess I can't complain.


Gold for Patriot

Oct 29, 2013 by Samantha K

Patriot plans was my final decision after looking through the other plans, I guess it really depends on your specific area. Anyways this plan worked out well for me and I did use the coupon code GOLD, saved 10% and three added months. Thank you!


Careington Review

Oct 29, 2013 by Sally G.

There is certainly a plan for everyone, my sister went with another plan on this site but for my family Careington was the way to go. After all my research it seems it will all depend on the dentist's available in your area, the plan savings, and finally the cost of the plan. Careington was for us.


Great Promotion

Oct 29, 2013 by Mary G.

I bought this for our family and after searching the web it was the best deal around, dental plans for dummies was a big help. Our first visit we saved enough to more than pay for the plan itself, I'll write again when we go back. So far so good, oh yeah no coupon code needed either.


Discount Dental Plan Reviews , USA 5.0 5.0 3 3 haven't used the plan yet but purchased it and wanted to say that "GOLD" coupon code still works - got 10% off plus three free months - thanks!
Savings plans are NOT insurance and the savings will vary by provider, plan and zip code. These plans are not considered to be qualified health plans under the Affordable Care Act. Please consult with the respective plan detail page for additional plan terms. The discounts are available through participating healthcare providers only. To check that your provider participates, visit our website or call us. Since there is no paperwork or reimbursement, you must pay for the service at the time it's provided. You will receive the discount off the provider's usual and customary fees when you pay. We encourage you to check with your participating provider prior to beginning treatment. Note-not all plans and offers available in all markets. Special promotions including, but not limited to, additional months free are not available to California residents.

Recent Posts